Saturday, May 22, 2010

Weekly Round-Up (23): Who will succeed Laporta?

Every week an overview of the posts from this blog, written by Xaviniesta, is published on Barcelona news site totalBarca.

The club’s board of directors has officially called the elections for Barcelona president to be held on 13 June 2010 at the Camp Nou. The board has, in the exercise of its mandate, also set the electoral calendar and agreed on the proceedings that would be followed in the conduct of the elections.

As of May 20, the confirmed candidates are Jaume Ferrer, Sandro Rosell, Marc Ingla, Agusti Benedito, Jaume Guixa, Salvador Salvat, Alexis Plaza, and Francesc Mañe.

The qualified list of candidates, or those that have satisfied the conditions for candidacy and made the signature’s cut, will be announced on 3 June, ten days before the actual vote.

>>> read the complete weekly round-up here

1 comment:

  1. many thanks to xaviniesta for the summary!